India Flag Colors

India Flag Color Codes in HTML Hex, RGB, CMYK, and Pantone

The Indian flag has 4 primary colors. They are Deep Saffron (Orange), White, Indian Green, Blue. Use these India flag color codes if you need their national flag colors for your digital designs, paint, or printing projects. Check out this link for the rest of the Asian Flag Colors.

Get India flag color code values in standard and popular color code formats (HEX / HTML / Web, RGB, CMYK, Pantone)

India Flag Colors
Flag of India

Indian Flag Color Names & Codes

Saffron (Orange)

Saffron (Orange) - FF9933
  • Web: #FF9933
  • RGB: 255,153,51
  • CMYK: 0,48,88,0
  • Pantone: 130 U


White - FFFFFF
  • Web: #FFFFFF
  • RGB: 255,255,255
  • CMYK: 0,0,0,0
  • Pantone: White

India green

India green - 138808
  • Web: #138808
  • RGB: 19,136,8
  • CMYK: 85,21,100,9
  • Pantone: 2258 C


Blue - 000080
  • Web: #000080
  • RGB: 0,0,128
  • CMYK: 100,98,14,17
  • Pantone: 2735 C

Indian Flag Downloads

PNG Image

JPG Image

Did You Know?
The law says that when the Indian flag is flown in India, it must be made from khadi. Khadi is a type of hand-spun cloth of cotton made in Hubli, south-west India. All of India’s flags are made at one factory in Hubli.

India Flag Colors Palette Image

India Flag Colors

Download this India Flag color scheme palette as a png image with the hex code mentioned.


India Flag Colors Meaning

Indian National Flag has three colors and because of that, it is also called Tiranga. The Indian Flag (tiranga) is a horizontal tricolor of deep saffron (Kesari) at the top, white in the middle, and dark green at the bottom in equal proportion. The ratio of the width of the flag to its length is two to three. In the center of the white band is a navy-blue wheel which represents the chakra. Its diameter approximates the width of the white band and it has 24 spokes.

Every color on the Indian National Flag signifies an important part of the Indian tradition, history, vision and culture.

  • Saffron: Stands for renunciation disinterestedness courage and sacrifice.
  • White: It indicates purity, honesty, and peace of the country. It also represents cleanliness and knowledge.
  • Ashoka Chakra: The Ashoka chakra (wheel) represents righteousness, progress, and perpetuity. The 24 spokes of the wheel represent the 24 hours of a day.
  • Green: It Represents prosperity, vibrance, and life.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Who designed the national flag of India?

The Indian National Flag was designed by Pingali Venkayya and after the independence of India of 15 August 1947, the national flag composed by Pingali was adopted in the assembly on 22 August 1947.

What is the reason behind having 24 spokes on the national flag of India?

The 24 spokes contained in the Ashoka Chakra represent a symbol of Dharmchakra and also known as Samay Chakra in which all the 24 spokes represent 24 hours of the day and symbol of the movement of the time.